What I wore – Lots of purple

I hope everyone had a great weekend! The weather here was amazing (and still is), so that’s a nice treat for mid-November. I finally was able to fit in a much needed run last night and, boy, did it feel good. Every week I try to convince myself that I’m going to get up before work and run, and each week I continue to FAIL. Anyone have any tips on getting out of bed and sneakers on?

This week’s “What I Wore” is full of all kinds of purple-y fun. I finally made use of this purple silk top that’s been sitting in my closet for at least a year, along with my black half-bootie peep-toes that have been kind of awkward to wear with jeans. Let’s take a look…

11-11 collage

Outfit breakdown:

Top: Silk sleeveless shell, Banana Republic (less than $40)

Skirt: Watercolor leopard skirt, JCrew ($138)

Tights: Loops & Lines tights, Anthropologie ($18)

Shoes: Half bootie peep toes, Anthropologie (around $90?)

This was a pretty dressy outfit for a rainy Tuesday, especially when I’m used to wearing jeans everyday (nice perk!), but it was fun to feel business-like again. Hope you like the ensemble!

Leave a Reply

